NBA Damaturu Branch Elects New Executive Committee

The nelU.N. Lukman, Esq.— Chairman

The Nigerian Bar Association, NBA, Damaturu Branch has elected a new Executive Committee on Monday.

The following candidates emerged successful into the various offices:

  1. U.N. Lukman, Esq.— Chairman
  2. Abdullahi Nikau, Esq.— Vice Chairman
  3. M. N. Babazau, Esq— Secretary
  4. Hawwa Abdussalam, Esq.— Assistant Secretary
  5. H. B. Muhammed Esq.— Treasurer
  6. M. M. Ngumurumi, Esq.— Financial Secretary.
  7. F. I. Makintami, Esq.— Social Secretary
  8. A.A. Shehu, Esq.— Publicity Secretary.
  9. Welfare Secretary (Vacant)
  10. A. Khalih, Esq.— Legal Adviser
  11. Ibrahim Jawa, Esq.— Provost

The new officers were sworn-in while pledging to uphold the tenets of the NBA Constitution for the good of the legal profession.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien