March 2, 2024

Funmi Adeogun, FNIMC, FIMS Congratulates the New Executive Committee Members of the NBA Body of Vice Chairman

Clockwise: Adeogun, Tam-George, Onwubiko, Ojo-Gabriel

Treasurer of the Nigerian Bar Association (NBA-SPIDEL) sends her congratulations to the new executive committee members of the NBA Body of Vice Chairmen(NBA BOVC) as they assume their new roles to steer the affairs of the body.

“I warmly congratulate the new members of the executive committee of the NBA Body of Vice Chairmen; Abiye Tam-George as Chairman (Vice Chairman, NBA Lagos Branch), Barbara Tosan Onwubiko as Secretary(Vice Chairman, Gwagwalada Branch), Lawrence Ojo-Gabriel as Publicity Secretary, (Vice Chairman, Abuja-Garki Bar).

“You have been found deserving of these positions flowing from your past and present records of outstanding, selfless service to the bar.

“The legal profession is known for its leadership in advancing meaningful solutions, and we look forward to the fresh perspectives and valuable insight of the new executive committee members as we continue our commitment to the bar and society.” Adeogun reiterated.

All foundational members of the NBA-BOVC automatically become the Governing Council as well as those who attended the first physical meeting of the NBA BOVC on the 26th of October, 2021, at the NBA House, Portharcourt.

Meanwhile, Funmi Adeogun, FNIMC, FIMS, is the Secretary of the Governing Council, NBA-BOVC.

The new executive committee will serve for a two year term.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *