Governor Makinde Nominates Former NBA Scribe, Isiaka Olagunju, as OYSIEC Chairman

Isiaka Olagunju was nominated by Governor Seyi Makinde as Chairman of the Oyo State Independent Electoral Commission, OYSIEC Thursday

Oyo State Governor Seyi Makinde, has nominated the immediate past General Secretary of the Nigerian Bar Association, Aare Isiaka Olagunju as Chairman of the Oyo State Independent Electoral Commission, OYSIEC.
A statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr. Taiwo Adisa, indicated that the Governor, in a letter dated 18 September, 2019, forwarded the names of eight persons to the House of Assembly for consideration.
“I wish to inform Your Rt. Honourable and other Honourable Members of the composition of the State Independent Electoral Commission (OYSIEC). The following personalities have been considered suitable, based on their track records, to oversee and conduct elections into the Local Governments in the State,” the letter disclosed..
Also penned as members of the Commission are Comrade Adeniyi Afeez Babatunde, Alhaja Ganiyat Saka, Mr. Olanrewaju Emmanuel, Chief Kumi Agboola, Mr. Remi Ayoade, Mr. Sunday Falana and Mr. Adeojo Elias.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *