Yemi Akangbe wins NBA Lagos Branch Chairmanship Election

Lateef Omoyemi Akangbe has emerged as the winner of the Nigerian Bar Association, NBA, Lagos branch chairmanship election Friday.

883 members qualified to vote, of the 774 votes cast in the chairmanship election .Mr Akangbe polled 440 votes, Adebola Lema got 331 while Bolatumi Animashaun got 23 votes.

Okey Ilofulunwa emerged as Vice Chairman with a vote of 295 winning Chuks Nwanna and Bode Omoboriowo who got 246 and 204 respectively.

Moshood Abiola polled 470 votes out of the 738 votes while Tochukwu Chukwumerije scored 208 and Okereke Obinna, 60 votes.

Harry Ukaejiofor scored 331 votes in the contest for legal adviser, Ebenezer Ihesiulo got 245 while Torbari DNS got 147.

A total of 723 votes were cast for the position of legal adviser.

Ifeoma Ben emerged as emerged Assistant Secretary with 367 votes, Elo Adhekpukoli scored 260 votes while Hameed Bakare polled 115

The score board

Congratulations to the winners!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *