December 2, 2023

NBA Ile-Ife Law Week holds 11th July| Impact of the Bar, Bench in Nigeria’s Political and Economic Development

The Nigerian Bar Association, NBA, Ile Ife branch will hold its Law Week from 11th to 12th July, 2019.

The annual event is themed; The Impact of the Bar and Bench in the Political and Economic Development of Nigeria.

Overview of the Event

Royal father of the day: His Imperial Majesty, Ooni Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi, Ojaja 11, Arole Oduduwa, the Ooni of Ile-Ife.
Distinguished guest of honour: His Excellency, Alh. Gboyega isiaka oyetola, the Executive Governor of Osun State.

Lecture coordinator/moderators:

1. Prof. Odunsi, Dean, Faculty of Law, Obafemi Awolowo University, ile-ife, osun state.

2. Aare Olumuyiwa Akinboro
3. Prof. Wahab Egbewole, SAN, University of Ilorin, Ilorin, kwara state.

Keynote Speakers-: Mallam Yusuf Ali SAN, Dele Adesina, SAN, Prof Wahab Egbewole, SAN.

Ife Bar Annual Honour Lectures: In Honour of Aare Afe Babalola SAN, CON, OFR; Emeritus Prof. David Ijalaye, SAN

Special guests of honour

Hon. Justice O. A. Ojo, Chief Judge of Osun State

Aare Afe Babalola, SAN

Emeritus Prof. David Ijalaye, SAN

Mr. Paul Usoro, SAN

Mr. Lateef Fagbemi, SAN

Chief Niyi Akintola, SAN

Chairman of the Occasion

Chief Alex Duduyemi, OFR

A. Challenges And Pitfalls In The Course of Justice Delivery System In Nigeria.
B. The Police & The Bar: Synergy Towards Justice Delivery System.
Speaker: Osun State Commissioner of Police, Compol Abiodun Ige.
C. Future of Legal Practice In Nigeria: Preparing The Next Generation of Lawyers.
Speaker: Prof. Olatunbosun, Dean, Faculty of Law, University Of Ibadan.
D. The Impact of The Introduction of Administration of Criminal Justice Law on The Criminal Justice System In Osun State. Dele Adesina, SAN

Sub-programmes at the Annual Dinner for the Law Week

Dinner Chairman: Mr. N O .O. Oke, SAN
Dinner Lecture In Honour Of Chief Alex Duduyemi, OFR Luncheon Or Dinner. Prison Visit/pro Bono Services


12th July, 2019 Venue: Hilton Hotel, Aben Hall

Time: 4:00pm to 7:00pm

Chairpersons: Hon. Justice Yinka Afolabi and Hon. Justice Yemi Ajayi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *