NBA Lafia Branch Elects New Executive Committee Members

A fresh start: Members of the new executive committee take oath of office.

The Nigerian Bar Association (NBA), Lafia Branch, which consists of
Nasarawa South and Nasarawa North senatorial districts, conducted its election on Thursday, the 23rd day of June, 2022 at the Nasarawa State Ministry of Justice, Lafia. The result of the election is as follows:

For Chairman:

  1. Joseph A. Kigbu – 133 votes
  2. Joseph E. Agbo – 55 votes

For Secretary:

  1. Abdullahi S. Gayam – 125 votes
  2. Ashokp Iliya Auna – 63 votes

For Treasurer:

  1. Abigail Musa – 120 votes
  2. Chima C. Agu – 68 votes

Others unopposed are:

  1. Yahaya M. Maigata – Vice Chairman
  2. Mattew Aku Peter – Asst. Secretary
  3. Denis Ogaza – Financial Secretary
  4. Fatima Ahmed Abubakar – Welfare Secretary
  5. Isa Muhammad Danliti – Social Secretary
  6. Adda Tanko Abimiku – Publicity Secretary
  7. Godwin Benjamin Ta’runi – Provost
  8. Ovye Yakubu – Legal Adviser

The new Executive Committee Members have been duly sworn in. We wish them a successful tenure.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.