March 2, 2024

Professor Sani Adam SAN, Two others Sworn as INEC National Commissioners

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday swore in Professor of Law, Sani Adam, SAN, two others as National Commissioners of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

The commissioners were sworn-in before the start of an ongoing virtual meeting of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) at the state House Abuja.

The new appointees are as follows: Dr Baba Bila representing the North-East zone; Professor Adam SAN, North-Central and Professor Abdullahi Abdu, representing North-West.

INEC National Commissioners make policies for the successful conduct of all electoral activities. Each of them heads a Standing Committee and supervise a cluster of INEC’s Offices in the States and FCT. They also monitor elections and ensure that rules and regulations are complied with.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *